The following are press releases sent out by:

College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists
8055 O St., Ste. S113
Lincoln, NE 68510
402-476-1677 (phone)
888-551-7617 (fax)

CPNP Announces Slate for 2022-2024 Board of Directors Election

The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the slate of 6 candidates for 3 positions on the 2022-2024 Board of Directors. CPNP active members will have the opportunity to select one President-Elect candidate and two Member at Large candidates through an online voting process starting October 4.

Candidates Include:

President-Elect Candidates:

College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists Transitions Board Officers

The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) board officer transition occurred July 1. CPNP thanks outgoing board members Lisa Goldstone, MS, LPC, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, and Heidi Wehring, PharmD, BCPP, for their dedicated service.

CPNP welcomes new members Drs. Michelle Geier, Cindy Gutierrez, and Sarah Melton who will join Drs. Marshall Cates, Robert Haight, Clint Ross, and Tawny Smith on the Board for 2021-2022.

120 Organizations Implore Congress to Take Action Against the U.S. Opioid Crisis by Passing the Mainstreaming Addiction Treatment Act

 Leading healthcare professionals and organizations representing millions of people ask Congress to pass the MAT Act to increase access to lifesaving medication. 

CPNP Announces Research Award Recipients Presented at Virtual 2021 Annual Meeting

CPNP Research Awards

Abstracts and Awards Council Chair Calleen Lavinghousez, PharmD, BCPP, is pleased to recognize the 2021 CPNP Research and Practice Award winners and finalists. Announced April 21, during CPNP’s 24th Annual Meeting, these awards recognize excellence in investigators presenting abstracts at the CPNP Annual Meeting. Award Finalists presented platform presentations and displayed their posters during the virtual meeting.

CPNP Awards Judith J. Saklad Memorial Award to Cherry W. Jackson

During Virtual CPNP 2021, CPNP presented the 2021 Judith J. Saklad Memorial Award to Cherry W. Jackson PharmD, FASHP, FCCP, BCPP, Professor of Pharmacy, Auburn University, Professor of Medicine, University of Alabama, Birmingham, AL.

CPNP Signs onto the Unified Vision for Mental Health and Substance Abuse Care

Unprecedented Mental Health Leadership Collaboration Expands
to Welcome 35 New Organizations as Key Signatories on its
Unified Vision to Improve Mental Health and Substance Use Care 
in America

Unified Vision Includes Focus on Early Intervention, Emergency Crisis Response,

 Leveling of Racial and Economic Inequalities, Parity in Payment by Insurance Plans,
and Other Core Issues

CPNP Announces 2021 Research Award Finalists

Over 215 abstracts will be featured at the virtual CPNP  2021 Annual Meeting. Posters will be featured Monday, April 19-Tueday, April 20, 2021. Students, pharmacists, and other health care professionals will virtually man their posters on Monday while resident and fellow posters will be virtually manned on Tuesday. A special thank you to the abstract reviewers who participated in making these selections.