The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the slate of 6 candidates for 3 positions on the 2020-2022 Board of Directors. CPNP active members will have the opportunity to select one individual to serve in each position starting October 7, 2019.

Candidates Include:

President Elect Candidates:

  • Mary Borovicka, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, Associate Professor, University of Toledo College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Cleveland, OH
  • Robert Haight, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist-Psychiatry, University of Minnesota Medical Center, Minneapolis, MN

Secretary Candidates:

  • Jennifer Bean, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, Associate Service Chief of Pharmacy, Clinical and Educational Programs, VA-Tennessee Valley Healthcare System, Nashville/Murfreesboro, TN
  • Cindy Gutierrez, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Associate Chief, Clinical Pharmacy Programs, South Texas Veterans Health Care System, San Antonio, TX

Member-At-Large Candidates:

  • Beth Hall, PharmD, BCPP, Regional Pharmacy Practice Manager, SSM Health, Jefferson City, MO
  • Clint Ross, PharmD, BCPP, Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Residency Program Director, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC

By CPNP policy, the Nominations Committee consists of the two most immediate CPNP Past Board Presidents and three senior members. A special thanks to the following members of the Nominations Committee for their service:

  • Megan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Associate Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
  • Deanna Kelly, PharmD, BCPP, Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
  • Jerry McKee, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Pharmacist-Psychiatry, Ballad Health-Woodridge Hospital, Johnson City, TN
  • Christopher Thomas, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, Clinical Pharmacist in Psychiatry, Chillicothe VAMC, Chillicothe, OH
  • Amy VandenBerg, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Specialist, Michigan Medicine, Ann Arbor, MI