The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) board officer transition occurred July 1. CPNP thanks outgoing board members Lisa Goldstone, MS, LPC, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, and Heidi Wehring, PharmD, BCPP, for their dedicated service.

CPNP welcomes new members Drs. Michelle Geier, Cindy Gutierrez, and Sarah Melton who will join Drs. Marshall Cates, Robert Haight, Clint Ross, and Tawny Smith on the Board for 2021-2022.

Robert Haight, PharmD, BCPP
Clinical Pharmacist | Forensic Services
Saint Peter Regional Treatment Center (SPRTC)
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Saint Peter, MN

Cindy Gutierrez, PharmD, MS, BCPP
Associate Chief, Clinical Pharmacy Programs
South Texas Veterans Health Care System
San Antonio, TX

Marshall Cates, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP
Past President
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy
Birmingham, AL

Sarah Melton, PharmD, BCPP, BCACP, FASCP
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Gatton College of Pharmacy
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN 

Tawny Smith, PharmD, BCPP
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School
Austin, TX

Clint Ross, PharmD, BCPP
Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Residency Program Director
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC

Michelle Geier, PharmD, BCPP
Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacist Supervisor
San Francisco Department of Public Health
San Francisco, CA



25 Years!