The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) membership has elected three officers to serve on the 2019-2021 Board of Directors. Assuming their offices effective July 1, 2019, will be Drs. Marshall Cates, Tawny Smith, and Heidi Wehring.

Newly elected Board members will fill the following roles on the Board:

  • Marshall Cates, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, Incoming President-Elect, Professor & Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL
  • Tawny Smith, PharmD, BCPP, Treasurer, Associate Professor of Psychiatry, The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School, Austin, TX
  • Heidi Wehring, PharmD, BCPP, Member-at-Large, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Maryland Psychiatric Research Center, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD

Drs. Cates, Smith, and Wehring join current board members as follows:

  • Megan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP, President, Associate Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
  • Lisa Goldstone, President-Elect, Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy/Associate Director of Residency Programs, University of Southern California School of Pharmacy, Los Angeles, CA
  • Deanna Kelly, PharmD, BCPP, Past President (term concludes June 2019), Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
  • Benjamin Chavez, PharmD, BCPP, BCACP, Treasurer (term concludes June 2019), Associate Professor, University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy, Aurora, CO
  • Ericka Crouse, PharmD, BCGP, BCPP, FASCP, FASHP, Secretary, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Pharmacy, Richmond, VA
  • Karen Moeller, PharmD, BCPP, Member-at-Large, Clinical Associate Professor, University of Kansas School of Pharmacy, Kansas City, KS
  • Amy Werremeyer, PharmD, BCPP, Member-at-Large (term concludes June 2019), Associate Professor of Practice, Dept. of Pharmacy Practice; Clinical Specialist in Psychiatry, North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND